The best “Rewards” programs save MONEY and respect your TIME!

The fastest path to losing me as a customer is to waste my time and money.

REALLY!

Office Depot just promised me (in an email promo) to receive my “rewards ” faster by registering on-line . . . Against better judgement, I took the bait and hit the link.

That took me down an on-line bunny trail which led to 10 minutes of frustration as I waded through a maze of login/password complications ending with immediate disposal of my “working Rewards” plastic card.

The next email I saw came from Office Max and plainly stated that my $29.40 in “Rewards” is now available for my use . . . Very simple!

Our family enjoys travel (by car), so we stay at lots of hotels. We like the Marriott “rewards program” as it entices us to “earn a free night as soon as we accumulate only 3000 more points” . . . Hmmm . . . What’s that entail? I often wonder because I feel “nickled and dimed” every time I stay at a Marriott with more fluff – Internet access is $12.95 for 24 hours – Parking is $15/night – Full HOT Breakfast Buffet $8.95 . . . I get all of that for free @ a Hampton or Holiday Inn Express with a little less fluff but nice people (without having to “manage” a “Rewards Program”).

Seems every business on the planet feels the need to have a “Rewards Program” to maintain “Customer Loyalty” resulting in a pocket full of plastic cards for most people.

Why not uncomplicate things and just offer more benefits?

I’m more loyal to a business who charges me a fair fee and delivers slightly more than promised than one that tries to hook me  with future rewards.

Reward me NOW and every time I show up at your business and don’t clutter my experience with pesky little up-charges for the “extras” that you can easily work  into your budget!

Make it easy for me to do business with you, and I’ll not only be a LOYAL customer . . . I’ll also REFER EVERYONE I know to you 🙂

How does this apply to YOUR business?

Just sayin’

Best,

b

PS – One of the unique features of the Pareto Realty business model is NO ADD ON FEES for our associates or our House Buying and Selling clients . . . Just a clean, simple fee structure and great service.

About Barry Owen

Residential Real Estate Principal Broker and Founder of Pareto Realty, LLC. Creating the quintessential real estate firm with emphasis on "Live, Work, & Play" balance . . . and a true Performance Oriented environment for Real Estate Professionals. Serving the Real estate needs of Home Buyers and Sellers in Middle Tennessee.
This entry was posted in Pareto Realty, Real Estate Professionals and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The best “Rewards” programs save MONEY and respect your TIME!

  1. Pingback: The best “Rewards” programs save MONEY and respect your TIME … - - Money On Demand

  2. Pingback: Monday Morning Coffee – A “No-Fly” Spring Break | Pareto Realty – The Vital Few

Leave a Reply

